Ode to what I’m thankful for

Here is an ode to what I’m thankful for

Because gratitude causes for the attitude to soar.

I’m thankful that I live in America.

I’m thankful that I don’t live in Africa.

I’m thankful that I have been blessed with wisdom.

I’m thankful that I will never follow Islam.

I’m thankful that I am not in need.

I’m thankful that I do not wallow in greed.

I’m thankful that I am able to shop at the nearest plaza.

I’m thankful that I am not in Gaza.

I’m thankful that unity is the only way that people will begin to agree.

I’m not thankful that we are on the brink of World War III.

I’m thankful that nobody is my Gepetto.

I’m thankful that I choose not to act ghetto.

About coolestdwarfintheworld

I am the coolest dwarf in the world. My collection of poems will be on this blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment